Runaway Dinosaur

For the love of the music…..

Friday Food-The Brooklyn Chili Take Down (This Sunday 8/10)

Posted by jhochstat on August 8, 2008

Via White Trash BBQ

(Go check his cooking out, he is damn good!)

The following was written by White Trash BBQ on his blog

I’m going to be competing Sunday night at the Brooklyn Chili Take Down.

I don’t know why I’m going to compete in a chili contest. I haven’t made chili in a dog’s age but something in me tells me that this contest will be fun. I’ve got the genesis of a chili recipe in my head and it’s nothing I’ve ever tried before, but it will contain grass fed La Cense Beef amongst other things. I hope it will be good as I debate how “traditional” I’m going to stay.

So come on out on Sunday, August 10 at 5:00 PM to Union Pool at 484 Union Avenue in Williamsburg, Brooklyn and watch this WhiteTrash BBQ boy get his ass kicked. $10 gets you in the door and all the chili you can eat.

One Response to “Friday Food-The Brooklyn Chili Take Down (This Sunday 8/10)”

  1. WhiteBoyAngus said

    Yo son… Posted you on my blog at Grass-fed Party…

    Join the Mooovement – Support Angus La Cense…

    http://www.votelacense.com

    WhiteBoyAngus…

    Viva La Grass-fed Party

Leave a Reply

 
