Runaway Dinosaur

For the love of the music…..

Rockin the Sneaks- Jimi Hendrix Experience Custom Nike Dunk High

Posted by jhochstat on June 1, 2008

Saw these on Kicks on Fire and just had to share them with everyone. Forgive the fact that they spelled Jimi Hendrix’s name wrong, these are some dope ass kicks!!!!!

Here’s what Kick’s on Fire had to say about them:

Here is a detailed look at the amazing Jimmy Hendrix Experience – Custom Nike Dunk High designed by one of the top customizers in the sneaker community, Dez. Dez is known for his great artwork and clean style and he is also the creator of the famous Do The Dew Dunks. The inspiration for the artwork on this pair comes straight from the great guitarist, singer and songwriter, Jimmy Hendrix.

The shoe itself is a masterpiece as it cleverly features the names of many of Jimmy Hendrix songs which were indeed smash top charts hits in the United States and the United Kingdom. Some of his song titles featured on the shoes include:

  • Are you experienced?
  • Fire
  • Foxy Lady
  • Hey Joe
  • Purple Haze
  • Voodoo Child
  • What if 6 was 9?

These wonderful Jimmy Hendrix Experience – Custom Nike Dunk High features a deep red and yellow color-way which is a perfect combination. Special props to Dez for creating such a shoe which is definitely going to inspire other artists to extract their inspiration for future projects from the past history and legends. Contact Dez on myspace here.

17 Responses to “Rockin the Sneaks- Jimi Hendrix Experience Custom Nike Dunk High”

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    zynga group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  2. Rhonda said

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in internet explorer, would check this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a good portion of people will omit your great writing because of this problem.

  3. Xiomara said

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  4. Jade said

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A handful of my blog visitors have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?

  5. Corazon said

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

  6. Lillian said

    My relatives all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net, but I know I am getting familiarity daily by reading thes fastidious posts.

  7. Lidia said

    Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  8. Liliana said

    Thanks in support of sharing such a good thinking, piece of writing is pleasant, thats why i have read it completely

  9. Evelyn said

    May I simply say what a comfort to find a person that really understands what they’re talking about online. You actually know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people really need to look at this and understand this side of the story. I can’t believe you aren’t more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  10. Donny said

    I do accept as true with all the ideas you have introduced to your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for starters. Could you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

  11. Freddy said

    If some one needs expert view concerning blogging afterward i advise him/her to go to see this web site, Keep up the fastidious work.

  12. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  13. Vicki said

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet people, its really really nice post on building up new webpage.

  14. Rachael said

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

  15. Rebecca said

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  16. Claire said

    This article will help the internet people for creating new weblog or even a weblog from start to end.

  17. Nydia said

    Hi there, its good post about media print, we all be aware of media is a enormous source of facts.

Leave a Reply

 
